the Urban Herb School in the Globe and Mail

Wow, oh wow!  I’m stammering right now, I’m so delighted with this article in the Globe and Mail.  I’m ridiculously excited to share this with everyone and their dogs! So here’s the link…http://www.theglobeandmail.com/life/health/new-health/health-news/the-promise-and-perils-of-backyard-herbalism/article1957034/ And it starts this way (with a pic of me teaching at the Living Medicine Gardens) … The promise and perils of […]

Continue Reading 6

Rosemary Gladstar Webinar

Greetings Plant Lovers! This is just a quick post to let you know about a wonderful herbalist offering a free webinar coming up soon… Herbs Demystified: Remedies for Family Health 5:30 Pacific – Wednesday, March 23, 2011 (8:30 EST, 7:30 Central, 6:30 Mountain, ) Rosemary Gladstar has written quite a few books that I have […]

Continue Reading 0

Forsythia on Equinox

Happy Spring Equinox 2011!!! Today was a gray, mopey, overcast day here in Vancouver, BC.  Funny that the 1st day of Spring should be less pleasant than the last week of weather.    Funny, though, cuz it shows the meaning of dates on a calendar… not much in some regards. My day didn’t start out so […]

Continue Reading 0

See the City GREEN – Spring Classes

Greetings Plant Lovers! The Green World Wakes!  Spring is upon us!  And the Urban Herb School is hitting the ground running, so to speak. I’m ridiculously excited to be offering this class again this season.  Largely because we’ll have a chance to visit the same 5 sites 3 times.  We’ll be able to see the beautiful spectrum […]

Continue Reading 0

Eliot Cowan and Plant Spirit Medicine

Plant Spirit Medicine (or PSM) is not at all a new modality.  It’s quite old in both it’s component parts, though it’s currently a small and growing movement.  Eliot Cowan‘s work has brought together 2 ancient healing techniques… the Chinese 5 Elements & Indigenous Herbalism (this isn’t so much a specific modality as a world […]

Continue Reading 0

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes